mrsbundycooks

Healthy Momma!

In Uncategorized on January 31, 2011 at 11:07 pm

I just found out I was pregnant! Yay!!! I am due August 29th and I’m SO excited! My goal, as is most people’s, is to have a healthy and strong baby! It doesn’t matter if it’s a girl or a boy, I just want this little one to be all that it can be!

So as a new momma, with a new responsibility, I am focusing my energy and building healthy for myself and the little apple seed growing in my belly! Here are my goals:

1. Eat 9 Fruits/Vegetables per day
2. Eat 3 lean proteins per day
3. Eat 3 or 4 calcium rich foods per day
4. Eat 3 servings of grains per day.
5. I am currently overweight, so I am aiming to gain 11-20 pounds versus the general 25-35 pounds gained by new mommas.
5. Eat between 1500-2000 calories per day.
6. Exercise 4 or more times per week
7. Reduce stress

The food intake and weight gain amounts I’m aiming for are found on Realage.com – The YOU Docs website; specifically well-known Dr. Oz.

In my first trimester I am currently experiencing sleepiness, breast soreness, and going to the bathroom ALL THE TIME! I have only experienced very small pangs of nausea here and there, but nothing that I would consider real morning sickness.

So I’ve been eating healthy and feeling great. Taking naps here and there. As a newbie and a first time mom I’ll share my experiences and hopefully we’ll all learn some new things together! Hooray for the new adventure!

Leave a Reply

